SalonRunner

Employee Permissions

Proceed to: Manage>Basic Settings>Employees>Permissions

Manage Business Settings: Will allow access to Basic Information, Detailed Settings and Scheduling Hours for your business.
 
Manage Employees: Allows access to employee settings. Tabs that containing contact information, login information, permissions and schedule can be viewed and edited with this permission. This permission also grants authority to add and terminate employees.
 
Manage OCS:  Allows access to completely customize the online client scheduling feature. Such as Basic settings; allowing clients to create appointments online. The login message, theme, logo, service and employee settings for the online scheduling and to make adjustments by having access to this permission.
 
Manage Clients: Allows access to the client tab, which contains methods to add, merge and search for clients. This permission will also allow for activating new OCS accounts.
 
Manage Time Clock: Each employee’s time clock log will be available under this permission. An employee with this permission, will have access to clocking employees in and/or adjusting time clock stamps.
 
Note: If this permission is off, the employee will just have view-mode of the time clock, in where they can only clock themselves in and out but cannot adjust their time stamps.
 
Manage Promotions: Will allow permission to select services and associate with a products in order to set up a promotion and sell more products.
 
Manage Packages: This permission will grant access to add/remove and adjust package settings such as:name, pricing, taxation, expiration date and services attached to the package.
 
Manage Memberships: This permission will grant access to add/remove and adjust membership settings such as: name, pricing, taxation, expiration date and services attached to the memberships.
 
Manage Schedule Colors: To permit for this permission to be on, will mean allowing employees to adjust the colors of the schedule statuses on the schedule. Such as: color for, checked in appointments, confirmed appointments, closed appointments, etc. This will also be the place to adjust the client type colors, which are the small boxes that appear on the lower right hand corner of the appointments.
 
Manage Client Types: Client Types are used to track client source and/or retention.  They are color-coded on your schedule screen as a small box at the bottom corner of the appointment box.

Use Cash Drawer: Allow employees to begin each day by recording the physical cash on hand in the drawer. At the end of the day they will also be able to record the ending figure amounts. This will not allow them access to previous or others cash drawers.

NOTE: This needs to be turned on to check out clients.

Manage Cash Drawer: This will allow them full access to view the PDF cash drawer report for all cash drawers and previous dates.
 
Manage Gift Cards: This function will allow employees to access the gift card tab which will include a full list of current and expired gift cards. Information on the page will include the gift card amount, the date and the client who purchased it with the balances on the gift cards.

NOTE: This needs to be turned on to sell and redeem a gift card.
 
Manage Client Connect: This permission will allow the setup for the client connect automated email marketing. Campaigns, such as: Happy Birthday, Drive back, First Time client thank you, Due for an appointment can be edited with this permission. Rewards and Referrals can also be setup through this permission.
 
Manage Other Marketing: This will allow the permission to filter out certain clients lists by a date range and then allow the creation of a mass email to be created to then be sent to a filtered list or to all clients.
 
View Reports: This will give you the option to give permission to selected reports under the access control in SalonRunner Reports.

NOTE: You will also need to be logged in as an OWNER to be able to give access on the reports you want this role to have. From Reports>Access Control>Select Name from the drop down>Choose Reports for access



Manage Services: Will allow for the action of adding, deleting and adjusting services and/or service groups. This includes, name of service, if it will be taxable, if there will be a product charge, status of the service, resource and whether it will show online.
 
NOTE: Product charge is a charge that will be deducted from the service provider’s compensation to cover the cost of products used in the service (also known as a service. This is NOT the prices that the service is being charged for.
 
Manage Resources: Resources refer to any special equipment used in performing services, such as pedicure chairs, massage tables, etc. The system keeps track of resource availability and won’t book an appointment requiring a resource that’s already in use.
 
View Billing: Will allow view ability to the transaction history for each month that your business has been with SalonRunner. A statement report can also be populated with this permission with any date range.
 
Manage Billing: This permission is an enhancement to “View Billing”. Not only does it grant access to the view billing settings but it will also allow permission to add/delete the card on file and to make a payment on the account.
 
Manage Inventory: Allows access to manage Manufactures, Suppliers, Product Groups, and Products. If you need to have access to Mass Update and Order you will turn them on also.
 
Mass Update Inventory: Is a complete record of all products you have in inventory, both retail and professional.
NOTE: Manage Inventory needs to be on to enable the Mass Update Inventory
 
Manage Orders: Will be able to create orders for new and recorders. It is all automated, but you will be able to add, update and delete individual items on the order after creating.
 
Manage Tickets: When this is on it allows you to check-in and out clients for the business.
 
Delete Tickets: This will allow for the employee to completely remove a ticket from the ticket lists. Please note that the permission to re-open tickets needs to be turned on before an employee will be able to delete a ticket.
NOTE: Manage Tickets needs to be on for this to be applied.
 
Re-Open Tickets: The ability to re-open tickets needs to be enabled for any edits to a closed ticket.
NOTE: Manage Tickets needs to be on for this to be applied.
 
View Ticket Summary: This will allow for permission to run the ticket summary report for all employees. This will show the total for each ticket with a breakdown of each employee.
 
Schedule Appointments: Employees will be able to create appointments on the schedule and pre-book, reschedule appointments.

Schedule Time On/Off: Employees will be able to schedule time off to prevent appointments from being scheduled.  They are also able to open time to allow appointments to be scheduled for time normally blocked off.

Cancel Appointments: Will allow the ability to cancel a scheduled appointment.
 
Manage Cancellation Policy: Has the ability to make changes to your business cancellation policy.
 
Use the Setup Wizard: Allows access to make changes to your business through the Setup Wizard. This contains Business Settings, Service Groups, Services, Employees, Inventory and Importing Clients.  
 
Switch Locations: ONLY pertains to multi-locations with a Master account. "Toggling"




 

Did you find this article helpful?